New to the club!

This is an open forum to discuss all things that just might be on your mind.

Moderators: Post Moderators, Cheers Moderator

clarkfamilyhb

New to the club!

Post by clarkfamilyhb »

Hi All,
My name is Ian and as you can see from the thread title, I just joined the club. I have been looking to join a club for a while and finally bit the bullet and did it (New Year's resolution). I live in Huntington Beach with my wife, 4 y/o son, and dog, and I have been brewing consistently since September, 2011. Actually I brewed back in my college days, extract, but all the brews turned out horrible. Looking back at it, I don’t think I believed in sanitation back then :o . So I got the urge again 15 months ago and I decided to go straight into all grain. I am weird that way, but to my surprise, my product has been consistently drinkable (knock on wood, haven't had to toss a batch yet). Now I want to start learning new things and seeing other people brew not on Youtube. I am a hop head so I will always have an IPA or DIPA in the keezer but I like most beers as long as they are BIG.
I don't have anything too sexy as far as a rig go so I am sure I will get some good ideas from you all. Anything I can do to make our 2 car garage, a no car garage!
Anyway, I rambled long enough. Hope to meet you all!
Cheers,
Ian
JonW
Site Admin

Re: New to the club!

Post by JonW »

Welcome Ian. I'm also in HB.
ArrogantDan

Post by ArrogantDan »

Welcome aboard Ian. It's always nice having someone new who shares our passion. You'll find this club very informative with lots of excellent brewers and down-right cool people. If I were you, I would definetly hook up with Jon for a brew day. He and his friends are way cool, he's got an incredible set-up, and makes outstanding hoppy beers. Our next meeting should be in the next week or two, hope to see you there.
dhempy

Post by dhempy »

+1+2+3

Welcome Ian ... what the other guys said ... you will enjoy this group.

Dan
lexuschris